Good Bye, and Good Luck !

 

A few weeks ago, I was frantically cruising the aisles of a pharmacy in search of a new morning and evening cleansing gel. At this time, my skin was irritated and reacted with frequent cystic acne on my chin and jaw area and I knew that part of it came from harsh cleansing. In the pharmacy, I stopped in the La Roche-Posay section, and decided to purchase the “Physiological Cleansing Gel”. I then used it in the mornings and in the evenings (sometimes alternating with a gentle exfoliating scrub) for more than two months. It did a great job getting rid of my make-up and calming my skin. The irritation is now gone and my skin is so much more beautiful. However, it did not clear my pores deeply enough and I am now left with a lot more blackheads on my nose. They have spread seriously far. This is why I will not purchase this gel again. It doesn’t clean oily skin deep enough. I am now trying Neutrogena products and I will let you know how they work for me in a few weeks (so far, so good)!

Leave a Reply

