Beauty Misfit of the Week:

Guerlain Meteorites

Dear Meteorites … you have let me down.

The accused: Guerlain Meteorites Pearls in 01 Teint Rosé. This finishing powder is supposed to give skin a smooth aspect by erasing imperfections and softening features. The pearls come in five different colors in order to balance-out skin imperfection and leave us with a perfectly unified canvas.

The accuser’s testimony: I bought the pearls about 2 years ago. I wanted to use them as a setting powder. I thought that the different colors would create an illusion of smooth skin and would at the same time cancel out redness, hide darker spots and give a subtle radiance to my skin. However, the powder did not even out my skin at all. It made me very shiny because some of the pearls are shimmery. Overall, I was not satisfied with this powder at all. I have found a way to use it, though: I now swipe the powder over my browbones and cheekbones for a subtle sheen. It makes a nice highlighter for days when I want to minimize makeup.

The verdict: Because it does not even out skin and makes me look like a disco ball, I declare Guerlain’s Meteorites:

And so justice is done.

Leave a Reply

